This site requires javascript to be enabled!

Filters

Producten

Previews

Categorie

Uitgever

Titel

Groep

Prijs

tot
OTHER BOYS (2021) HARD COVER

OTHER BOYS (2021) HARD COVER

Alexander, Damian (Auteur) | Alexander, Damian (Illustrator) | Alexander, Damian (Cover illustrator)
FIRST SECOND
€ 24,80
Pre-order product. Prijs is onder voorbehoud.
Product is nog niet uitgebracht.

Omschrijving

In Other Boys, debut author Damian Alexander delivers a moving middle grade graphic memoir in the vein of New Kid and Hey, Kiddo. Damian is the new kid at school, and he has a foolproof plan to avoid the bullying thats plagued him his whole childhood: hes going to stop talking. Starting on the first day of seventh grade, he wont utter a word. If he keeps his mouth shut, the bullies will have nothing to tease him about, right? But Damians vow of silence doesnt work-his classmates can tell theres something different about him. His family doesnt look like the kind on TV: his mother is dead, his father is gone, and hes being raised by his grandparents in a low-income household. And Damian does things that boys arent supposed do, like play with Barbies instead of GI Joe. Kids have teased him about this his whole like, especially other boys. But if boys can be so cruel, why does Damian have a crush on one?

Product detail

JUL211669
Sep 8, 2021